January 2020 Webinars Kinsa CareerEdge

Our goal is to help you achieve career success. We offer weekly free career webinars on job hunting advice. A live question and answer period is held at the end of each webinar. This provides a great forum to instantaneously receive guidance to solve job search problems you may be facing.

Our January, 2020 line-up includes:

The Gift of Employment


Date: 01/02/2020

Time: 12:00 PM Eastern Time (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)

Description: There is no greater gift than being employed. The power to make that happen lies within you. Your success or failure is greatly impacted by your attitude, expectations and actions. During this session, we will address the following:

• The impact of your attitude
• The impact of your expectations
• How to turn your job search around starting now

Register Now

Directly Market Yourself to Employers


Date: 01/06/2020

Time: 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Description: 
Networking is the number one method job seekers are utilizing to secure a job. The second most successful method is to directly market yourself to prospective employers. During this session, we will discuss the following networking advice:

• How to identify the correct person to target
• Steps to approach this target, both written and verbal
• Appropriate follow up process
• Why this method is so effective to schedule interviews

Register Now

Best Questions to Ask During an Interview


Date: 01/16/2020

Time: 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)

Description: When an interviewer is asking you questions, they are in charge of the outcome of the conversation. When you ask questions, you are now in control and can turn a mediocre job interview into a job offer. During this session, we will address the following:

• How to effectively ask questions during your job search
• Best questions to ask
• How to turn even the most disastrous interview around

Register Now

Crush Your Competition


Date: 01/21/2020

Time: 1:00 pm EST (10:00 am PST, 11:00 am MST, 12:00 pm CST)

Description: Finding a job is a sales process and you will always have competition. If you want to accept a job offer, it is your responsibility to crush your competition, so you are the only person being considered by prospective hiring authorities. During this session, we will address how you can accomplish the following:

• A resume that stands out and doesn’t end up in a deep, dark hole
• Cover letters that grab attention
• Questions that provide a competitive edge
• How to differentiate yourself

Register Now

Leave a Reply

|