kinsa career edge webinars

Each month, Kinsa CareerEdge™, powered by Kinsa Group, offers free weekly webinars to address topics most important to your job search. A live question and answer session is held at the end so you can get unstuck by what may be holding you back in your job hunt.

October Webinar Schedule

Follow Up or Don’t Get Hired


Date: Thursday, October 8th | Time: 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Description: Developing a strong, consistent follow-up process is a must. During this session, we will cover:

• Reasons for a strong follow up process
• The importance of taking notes
• Never assume you have the job
• How to move the process along
• Why it’s never too late to follow up

Register Now

What to do if Money is Tight


Date: Tuesday, October 13th | Time: 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

Description: According to the Bureau of Labor Statistics most recent data, it took an average of 20 weeks for job hunters to land a new job. And, the higher your salary, the longer it may take to obtain new employment. Job loss causes financial strain and needs to be addressed right away.  During this webinar, we discuss:

• What to access
• Questions you must answer
• Needs vs. wants
• Options

Register Now

9 Ways To Get More Interviews


Date: Tuesday, October 27th | Time: 2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST,1:00 pm CST)

Description: 
When in job hunt mode, wake up every day and ask yourself one question – “How can I schedule an interview today?” During this webinar, you will learn Nine Strategies to Book More Interviews.

Register Now

Additional Job Search Support

Kinsa CareerEdge™, powered by Kinsa Group, is a free online career resource that enables you to:

• Access over 1,000 Job Boards on one site
• Prepare a resume or receive a resume critique
• Utilize the career advisor
• Participate in weekly webinars covering job seeker “hot topics” and receive job search advice
• Take advantage of job assessment tools
• Receive information on continuing education opportunities

We invite you to create a complimentary Kinsa CareerEdge account now.

Leave a Reply

|