Each month, Kinsa CareerEdge™, powered by Kinsa Group, offers free weekly webinars to address topics most important to your job search.

A live question and answer session is held at the end so you can get unstuck by what may be holding you back in your job hunt.

Twenty-Three Steps to Improve Your Social Media Presence


Date: 06/07/2021

Time: 12:00 PM Eastern Time (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST)

Description: Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn, and other social media sites are either enhancing or hindering your job search. Too often your first interview happens without your knowledge, when prospective employers review your online presence. During this session, we will cover the following topics:

  • Check your online presence
  • What your social media presence projects
  • 23 Steps to improve your social media presence

Register Now 

6 Habits That Could Sabotage Your Job Search


Date: 06/15/2021

Time: 11:00 AM Eastern Time (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

Description: I
f you have been conducting a job search for more than 90 days, you have formed certain habits as a job seeker. I like to refer to it as your automatic pilot. During this session, we will discuss the following:

  • 6 Habits that could sabotage your job search
  • Break old habits and create new effective ones
  • Common habits of job seekers who are receiving job offers


Register Now

Don’t Let Your Past Limit Your Future


Date: Thursday, June 24th

Time: 4:00 pm EST (1:00 pm PST, 2:00 pm MST, 3:00 pm CST)

Description: There are not many job seekers who have a perfect job history. In fact, often it’s not the most qualified person who gets hired, it’s the candidate who packages themselves and interviews best. During this session, we will discuss the following:

  • How to handle problem areas on your resume or CV during interviews
  • The importance of your accomplishments
  • How to overcome objections

Register Now

Get Out of Your House


Date: Tuesday, June 29th

Time: 
11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

Description:
 Sitting in front of your computer day in and day out answering job board ads and website postings is NOT the most effective way to conduct your job search. This is where you will encounter the highest level of competition and lowest return on your valuable time. During this session, we will address the following:

  • Where you should go
  • What you should do
  • Who you should meet

Register Now

 

Leave a Reply

|