Each month, Kinsa CareerEdge™, powered by Kinsa Group, offers free weekly webinars to address topics most important to your job search.

A live question and answer session is held at the end so you can get unstuck by what may be holding you back in your job hunt.

Pros and Cons of Working Contract Positions


Date: Tuesday, September 7th

Time: 
3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST)

Description:
Over 50% of our population are NOT working the traditional 40-hour a week job. There is a new workforce model that can help you re-enter the workforce or advance your career and marketability. During this session, we will address the following:

  • Pros of working contract
  • Cons of working contract
  • Why flexible employment is on the rise

Register Now

Negotiate Your Best Compensation Package


Date: Tuesday, September 14th

Time: 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST)

Description: Are you aware that in 17 States and 17 local municipalities that it is illegal to ask you what you earned at your last place of employment? These new laws help you negotiate what you are worth vs. how much you’ve earned in the past. During this session, you will learn how to handle the topic of salary in the following scenarios:

  • Online application forms
  • Application forms given to you by a potential employer
  • Cover letter and resume/CV
  • Interviews
  • Follow-up conversations

Register Now

Find Jobs That Are Not Advertised


Date: Friday, September 24th

Time:
4:00 pm EST (1:00 pm PST, 2:00 pm MST, 3:00 pm CST)

Description:
Networking is still the number one method to find your next opportunity. The second most successful method is to directly market yourself to prospective employers. During this session, we will address the following topics:

  • How to get your resume/CV in the hands of hiring authorities
  • Networking activities you must do daily
  • Your Cover Letter
  • Appropriate Follow-Up Process

Register Now

Five Top Job Search Tips That Work


Date: Wednesday, September 29th

Time:
2:00 pm EST (11:00 am PST, 12:00 pm MST, 1:00 pm CST)

Description:
Finding a job is not rocket science, but it can be overwhelming if you are not obtaining the results from your efforts. Hard work does not guarantee success in a job search and it’s frustrating when your job search is taking much longer than anticipated. During this session, we will address the following:

  • Five specific strategies you must implement
  • Differentiate when contacting hiring authorities
  • Your Social Media Presence
  • The dynamic duo of LinkedIn and Keywords

Register Now

Looking for more Job Search assistance? Identify where you currently are in your job search: Prepare? Search & Connect? or Interview? Visit Kinsa CareerEdge and click on the tabs to obtain a step-by-step process to guide your Job Search. This process will help you book interviews that will lead to Job Offers!

Leave a Reply

|