career tips

Page: 14

Kinsa CareerEdge October Webinars

October 2, 2015 in Webinars on Kinsa CareerEdge

 

      Register today for the following free webinars on Kinsa CareerEdge. Login or create an account; then click the WEBINAR Tab to reserve your spot.     Topic: Conduct a Proactive vs. Reactive Job Search Date: Fri, Oct 2, 2015 Time: 11:00 am EST (8:00 am PST, 9:00 am MST, 10:00 am CST) Registration Link:     […]

 

Read More

3 Tips for Leading Average Performers to Workplace Success

September 21, 2015 in HR Best Practices

 

Charles Coy, senior director of analyst and community relations at Cornerstone OnDemand reports that 74 percent of the workforce are average performers, the ‘B Team’ who do their jobs competently. Here he provides three tips for leading average performers to achieve workplace success. In mid-August, a New York Times article about Amazon featured heated accounts from […]

 

Read More

3 Tips To Make Your Company More Nimble

September 7, 2015 in HR Best Practices

 

Lisa Bonner helps global Fortune 500 companies solve organizational issues and manage major change. In this blog, she provides workplace innovation tips to make your organization more nimble. How long have you been working in corporate HR?  Years? Decades? Do you ever daydream about what it would be like to work for a sizzling start-up? […]

 

Read More

Kinsa CareerEdge September Webinars

August 28, 2015 in Webinars on Kinsa CareerEdge

 

      Register today for the following free webinars on Kinsa CareerEdge. Login or create an account; then click the WEBINAR Tab to reserve your spot.     Topic: How To Set And Attain Daily Minimum Standards Date: Wednesday, September 2nd Time: 3:00 pm EST (12:00 pm PST, 1:00 pm MST, 2:00 pm CST) Registration Link: […]

 

Read More

Recruitment Marketing: Time to Put on That Marketing Hat

August 24, 2015 in HR Best Practices

 

Charles Coy, senior director of analyst and community relations at Cornerstone OnDemand says the transactional approach to recruiting and ‘spray and pray’ tactics no longer work. Instead, he says, HR Pros need to adopt a recruitment marketing approach – aka ‘put on their marketing hat’ – and think like a marketer when it comes to attracting […]

 

Read More

Onboarding: You Get What You Give

August 10, 2015 in HR Best Practices

 

Robin Throckmorton, MA, SPHR and President of Strategic HR, Inc. provides prospective on onboarding and how it starts with the recruitment process. Consider this: Turnover averages about 17% per month for the first three months (including as much as 16% in the first week) 81% of those who leave are entry level / intermediate level; […]

 

Read More

Food & Beverage Interview Preparation: Are You Taking Things TOO Far?

August 3, 2015 in Career and Job Search Tips, HR Best Practices, Interview Tips

 

No matter which side of the interview desk you sit on, you absolutely MUST prepare with interview preparation to make a great impression. The employer has to be ready to explain why their organization and the position provide a great opportunity for the candidate; likewise, the candidate has to convince the potential employer why he’s […]

 

Read More

Kinsa CareerEdge August Webinars

July 31, 2015 in Webinars on Kinsa CareerEdge

 

      Register today for the following free webinars on Kinsa CareerEdge. Login or create an account; then click the WEBINAR Tab to reserve your spot.     Topic: Re-THINK! The Brand Called YOU: Your Personal Branding Session Date: Wednesday, August 5th Time: 12:00 pm EST (9:00 am PST, 10:00 am MST, 11:00 am CST) Registration […]

 

Read More

Succession Planning: 3 Tips To Avoid Playing HR Jenga

July 27, 2015 in HR Best Practices

 

Charles Coy, senior director of analyst and community relations at Cornerstone OnDemand, provides three succession planning tips avoid the game of HR Jenga. There’s more to succession planning than identifying the next wave of senior managers or VPs. While it’s important to groom future leaders for your company, a singular focus on finding “leadership” often comes at […]

 

Read More

Kinsa CareerEdge July Webinars

June 26, 2015 in Webinars on Kinsa CareerEdge

 

      Register today for the following free webinars on Kinsa CareerEdge. Login or create an account; then click the WEBINAR Tab to reserve your spot.         Topic:  What You Don’t Know Could Hurt Your Next Career Move… Don’t Make These 10 Common Mistakes! Date:  Wednesday, July 1st     Time:  12:00 pm […]

 

Read More